Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Matthew Olson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Matthew Olson

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (76 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Karamo Konateh

November 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you so much Amanda and the State Farm team… y’all doing a great job I am very satisfied today y’all answer everything I need to know and I’m so glad I join State Farm."

Hamed montazer

October 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team were incredibly kind and helpful for switching over our home and auto policies. They took time to thoroughly answer and explain any questions we had. Great team that is very professional to work with"

Allie Sievert

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Working with Matt and his team has always been a great experience. They have always taken the time to answer my questions and even helped me schedule my appointment with a glass company when I got a chip in my windshield. Matt personally called me to explain home owners insurance options and worked with me to find a plan that best fits my needs. During my search for an agent and company, I was looking for someone who would be available for questions or if anything happened to my car/home and Matt has done an awesome job. I appreciate him and his team!"

Pam Birnstiel

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amanda was very helpful and thorough with all of my concerns. She definitely deserves a raise as a valued State Farm representative in an otherwise stressful time. Thank you, Amanda"

Cameron Hansen

June 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie was a pleasure to work with. She was very attentive, professional and knowledgeable."

Helen Penney

May 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to Matthew after years with a different insurance company. He and his awesome team not only gave outstanding customer service, we have a better price and better coverage than we had before. They take the time to listen to your questions and respond with through explanations. We couldn’t be more pleased with their services. Check them out, you will be pleasantly surprised"

Larry Prescott

March 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matt Olson at State Farm is a very personable agent. He was very detailed and thoughtful in describing all of the benefits of owning a homeowners and an auto policy. I will be sure recommend Matt to all of my friends!"

Brittani Senser

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie was extremely helpful. She got me out of a policy that was charging me way too much. I am paying almost $100.00 less than what I was paying previously. VERY HAPPY!!!"

Joshua Lyngen

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Katie was very helpful and professional, she made sure I understood everything that she was saying which made it so easy!"

Owen Kinsky

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been working with Matt through State Farm since before he had his own agency. He helped set me up with home insurance for our new home in Stillwater, and we enjoyed working with him so much that we moved our auto insurance to State Farm as well. We trusted Matt so much and enjoyed working with him that when he opened his new agency, we made sure to follow him and continue our accounts through him. He is incredibly responsive to questions and is really personable. I would highly suggest working with Matt to anyone exploring insurance options."

Spike ohnstad

January 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everything pertaining to the services available is explained to a T. Rates are little to no cost to you so you can enjoy more and worry less. Amanda Qualle was very professional and straightforward with what I needed know and gave detailed information regarding any questions I may have had."

C Sandholm

October 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Love working with Katie! She's friendly, patient, thorough and attentive. I'm not sure anyone would say insurance is "fun", but Katie makes the experience enjoyable every time."

Emily Weepie

September 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie was super helpful and understanding with all of my questions! She made the process super simple and followed up very quickly, I’d highly recommend!"

Tom Sisler

September 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"They took care of our insurance questions and needs with friendly and professional service. I want to especially thank Katie for helping us transfer our insurance policies as we recently moved to Minnesota from Iowa. Her quick response and no pressure service was great!"

Jake O

September 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Daisy was patient, super friendly, and extremely responsive when working with me. It made getting my quote painless, simple, and instilled trust knowing I had a good agent on my side! She went the extra mile in spending time on my plan and took my feedback to try to get me the best rate possible - thanks so much, Daisy!!! 👍"

javis borgh

September 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt was incredibly helpful and prompt and knowledgeable. He helped me get coverage as quickly as possible and was very thorough in making sure my policy covered each of the different things I needed in order to open up my new business. Highly recommend!"

Alex Affholter

August 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Incredibly professional, prompt, and extremely helpful. Saved me a ton on my homeowner’s policy. Katie is a rockstar. You really can’t go wrong with these guys."

rich kordiak

August 5, 2021

5  out of  5
"Katie saved me $400 on my car insurance!! She was very helpful and made My transfer from progressive easy Thanks again!!"

Lucas Hendrickson

August 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"They take the time to get to know you which goes a long way with me. It feels personal and that’s a testament to the way they do business"

Emily Transburg

July 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience working with Matthew Olson’s Agency. Christopher helped me create an insurance plan that I felt comfortable with. You can tell they put their values first and treat costumers with respect. A great agency and team!"

Chance Jakobson

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"All the staff, especially Chris, were super helpful in getting me what I needed!"

hannah domish

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"Chris Antoine is such a pleasure! He is professional, respectful, and genuinely cares about the individuals he comes in contact with."

Payton Conrad

June 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"No one will take better care of you! A+ customer service"

Ben Dobson

June 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Matt and his team were incredible to work with while searching for insurance needs for my family and belongings. He met my personal needs and ensured that I had a good understanding of what coverages entailed. He and his team have been very responsive and even helped make sure my home insurance got changed with my mortgage company. His knowledge and genuine desire to help made this experience flawless and I would give my highest recommendation to anyone looking for insurance needs."

Amanda Holder

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Helpful and knowledgeable, this group will assist you with finding the most affordable and perfect coverage for you!"